Thank You

After having our 2nd baby recently we received heaps of wonderful gifts from family & friends. I really wanted to say thank you to everyone so to show our appreciation I made thank you cards.  I made just under 30 so it was a big job with a newborn and 2yr old!!

Most of the card fronts have a crochet lace ribbon.  I eventually ran out of that lace so I used a cute white satin embossed ribbon. Each card had a different cream button of a butterfly, bird, star or rose. I placed small envelopes on the inside containing 3 wallet size pics. I wanted this card to be different, special, unique and personal, I’m sure I acheived that!

I loved making these and loved the end result.

Hearing that the recipients loved them also made it all that much more fun!!! Hope you like them too 🙂

           

 

Happy crafting and take care xo

Leave a Reply

