Engagements, Weddings & Birthdays

Wow, it has been a very long time!! I hope my overdue blog post
finds you all well and loving life!

Since moving in to our  house and having morning sickness for
the last 7 months I have not had my hands on many hot little craft projects.
But the clouds have finally broken and I have made a few little things over the
past few weeks.

So make yourself a cuppa, brake open the Tim Tams, take a set and
I will fill you in…..

One of my very good friends Brendan proposed to his partner Tanya
and are now happily engaged. So I had the pleasure of making them a congratulations card.

I find this kind of celebration so warming, positive and cheerful so I
really wanted to use warm but bright colours. So I used a little yellow and heaps of oranges with a
cute ribbon to top it off.

 

My next project was for a wedding. My husband’s work mate Nathan and his wife Greta.

The wedding was absolutely gorgeous and the bride was stunning. The couple had a wishing well so the card had to have an envelope for
our contribution and I decided to use Stampin up! Daffodil satin ribbon with a lace ribbon over top because
I love its vibrant effect. To be a little different I decided to use a step
card layout.

    

Next was hubby’s 29th birthday. I really enjoyed making
this card! It’s a receding window card and I heat embossed the image then
coloured with blender pens and inks. I don’t have a lot of bloke type stamps so
I decided to use this one. It’s quite funny considering the whole 8 years we
have been together I have never seen him sitting at a bar. But he loved the
card, the image and the aussie feel it had.

I have 2 other projects I can’t wait to share – wedding invitations.
I was lucky enough to be asked to make the invitations for my Brother PJ and
his partner Steph in Sydney and my hubby’s sister Justine and partner Craig in
Ballarat. Both weddings are in November one week after the other. Maybe after
the celebrations the brides might let me post a pic to share. I can say the 2
invites are so different but are both black and white. All up over 100 invites
between them were handmade. I was lucky to have my older brothers partner
Melissa help to make Pj & Steph’s invites. We loved chatting and do what we
like best ‘craft’. My mother in-law was amazing and handmade all the envelopes
for Justine’s invites. They look perfect and she put in a lot of work to make
them look pro style!

Well that’s about it for now. I will leave a preggy pic so you can
see where we are at; this pic was taken at 33wks. We were going to Nathan &
Greta’s wedding.

We only now have 5 weeks to go.

You might be lucky to see another post before bub arrives otherwise I will try to post something when bub is here.

Happy Crafting

Carmel xo

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 10:39:02

    Gorgeous work as usual Miss Carmel and don’t you look gorgeous you lovely preggie lady. I love love your dress. Good to see you back if only for a little while. We really need to catch up.

    Reply

  2. ccc2010
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 03:13:23

    Oh Thanks heaps, I really enjoyed making a few projects!! I’m keen to keep going so I hope we get off to a good start so I can continue once bub has arrived!
    Yes we do need to catch up, time is running out before this lil one comes out to play.
    Glad your locked in for July 9th, should be awesome!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

