Another house warming card

Here we go another house-warming card. This one is for my other brother and his fiancée who just built a gorgeous new home near Sydney. The card cases very vanilla and early espresso cardstock, the good neighbours stamp set and some gorgeous 1-1/4″ striped early espresso grosgrain ribbon. I also used my big shot to get the awesome polka dot background effect.

card front

 

I have also lined the bottom inside with the stamp set to bring it all together. I like stamping the insides of the cards and the envelopes to bring the whole piece together. If you’ve not done this before, give it ago on your next card project and see how finished it looks. It makes a big difference!!

inside card lining

This is a basic card to do, so feel free to use the layout the next time you make a card. Plus keep an eye out I still have one more house-warming card to make for my brother in-law 🙂

Happy Creating my friends

Carmel

Leave a Reply

